District polls – at last a scrap


Candidates standing in Rother District wards within the circulation area of Rye News are listed below. Above, is a guide to the parish and ward boundaries. On this occasion, votes count. There are 26 candidates and just 10 seats.

Brede Valley – 2 seats
  1. Cheryl Anne CREASER, Rye, Labour
  2. Jonathan Miller JOHNSON, Bexhill-on-Sea, Conservative
  3. Elaine LEE, Guestling, Labour
  4. Carl Raymond MAYNARD, Westfield, Conservative
  5. Ian Charles STONE, Broad Oak, Lib-Dem
  6. Robert John WAKEFORD, Robertsbridge, Lib-Dem
 Eastern Rother – 2 seats
  1. Paul William CAREY, Rye, Labour
  2. Sally-Ann HART, Udimore, Conservative
  3. Rachel HILLS, Bexhill-on-Sea, Lib-Dem
  4. Paul Norman OSBORNE, Playden, Conservative
  5. Nick WARREN, Icklesham, Labour
 Marsham – 2 seats
  1. Bob BALL, Hastings, Labour
  2. Roger Keith BIRD, Fairlight, Conservative
  3. Derek William GREENUP, Fairlight, Lib-Dem
  4. Jonathan Paul LEE, Guestling, Labour
  5. Christopher John SAINT, Pett, Conservative
  6. Gill STONE, Broad Oak, Lib-Dem
 Rother Levels – 2 seats
  1. Ian George Francis JENKINS, Brede, Conservative
  2. Martin MOONEY, Northiam, Conservative
  3. Susan Mary SCHLESINGER, Northiam, Lib-Dem
  4. Ian SLORA, Rye, UKIP
 Rye – 2 seats
  1. David AMPTHILL, Rye, Conservative
  2. Sonia Irene HOLMES, Rye, Lib-Dem
  3. Ray PREWER, Rye, Labour
  4. Sam SOUSTER, Rye, Labour
  5. Gennette STEVENS, Rye, Conservative






Previous articleBoom in MOT health checks
Next articleThe ‘mess’ that is our NHS